Minor horn toot, chronic unemployment.

I rarely write about my own work, but am excited about the release today of our July/August issue in which we looked at chronic unemployment among young adults and the city’s workforce development.

Check out this funky video publisher Alden Loury put together about the issue.

We are having a launch party tonight at the M Lounge, 1520 S. Wabash.  Free appetizers, $5 drinks and lively conversation will be had by all starting at 6:00 p.m.

I hope to see you there.

6 responses to “Minor horn toot, chronic unemployment.

  1. David Russell

    I wish I could make it! I watched the video, and it was powerful. Once again, the Reporter sheds light on a troubling issue. I hope that this publicity provokes thought, conversation, and action. I wish we had a similar publication in Boston!

    • jeffkellylowenstein3

      Me, too, my man. Me, too. Let’s settle for catching up soon instead.

      Love to your crew from ours.

      Jeff

  2. Congrats! I must say I was imagining all sorts of things with the “minor horn toot.” Couldn’t imagine what that referenced. I, as a Kelly, was thinking “beans.”

    • jeffkellylowenstein3

      Thanks, Ginna! Your imagined image makes sense! 🙂

      Hope all of you are hanging in there. Let’s talk soon.

      Love,

      Jeff

  3. We are making it through day by day. I guess that’s how we all do it, huh? Congrats again on this wonderful accomplishment. Wish we could have been there to celebrate with you at the launch party.

    Love,
    Ginna

    • jeffkellylowenstein3

      Indeed. Thanks again for the kind words, and I wish you have could have been there last night, too. We had fun!

      Aidan’s home after getting his first paycheck, so we are going to set up a bank account for him.

      Love,

      Jeff

Leave a Reply

