Thanks, call for suggestions.

I'd love your suggestions about how to improve the blog.

Hey, folks,

I wanted to take the occasion of the year’s mid-point to thank everyone who has joined this community at one point or another during the year and to ask for your suggestions about how to improve the site.

It’s hard to believe that it’s been 18 months since I started the project, and the community has grown in an almost exponential manner.   Whereas by last year at this time, we celebrated 10,000 people having clicked on the site, now we have had upwards of 340,000, close to two-thirds of which have come in the past six months.

Beyond the number of people on the site, I’ve particularly enjoyed the comments.   Many have come from friends old and new, and an increasing number of the non-spam variety-my non-existent Russian skills are starting to improve due to the steady spam stream-are from people I am meeting through the space we have created together.  Thanks to all for sharing your opinions!

Speaking of opinions, I’d love to get your ideas on how to improve the site.

Feel free to weigh in on any aspect-the site’s layout, method of subscription, length of post, absence of audio or video-and know that I’ll take the comments seriously.

Thanks again, and I look forward to hearing from whoever wants to weigh in about the blog.

Jeff

6 responses to “Thanks, call for suggestions.

  1. I’m definitely digging your blog just as it is Jeff, but maybe you could have a little more Life After Hate coverage….;)

    i.e. have you read Angie Aker’s “Nothing” in issue 5?

    http://words.lifeafterhate.org/2010/05/nothing/

    • jeffkellylowenstein3

      Thanks, Arno. I look forward to checking out Angie’s piece.

      BTW, people in the office LOVED the piece about Christian that is in our issue that is coming out tomorrow. Thanks very much for the connection!

      Jeff

  2. Wow! Very classy and adventuresome blog. With this following, you may want to think about running for public office. When you get a chance, take a look at my infant blog at http://robertmcclory.blogspot.com

  3. will the piece on Christian be available online? Or do I have to drive down to Chicago? I will you know

    • jeffkellylowenstein3

      The piece should be available online. I’m also happy to send you a couple of copies, if that would be helpful. He mentions LAH in the article, so you’ve got a plug from our end!

      Jeff

Leave a Reply

