2 responses to “Top 10 Books of 2009

  1. Just read this post (I know I’m a bit late) and was excited to see 2 of my old favorites on your list. “And the Bank Played On” was an extremely compelling depiction of the beginning of the AIDS crisis which stuck with me for a long time. At the insistence of my father (a very smart and well read man who I appreciate more and more the older I get), I read “Rules for Radicals” in the summer of 1980 – right before I started grad school at U of C. I still refer to many of these “rules” today.

    • jeffkellylowenstein3

      Thanks, as always, for your comments, cflack. We’ve missed you! 🙂 Glad to hear that some of my choices square with your sense of the works.

      What’s up to your crew and let’s get together soon!

      Jeff

Leave a Reply

