Heading to Israel!

In just five short hours, Dunreith, Aidan and I will be heading to O’Hare on our way to Israel for two weeks.

It should be a momentous journey on a number of levels.

I’ve been having a lot of fun making my way through Sir Martin Gilbert’s Israel, a historical overview that starts at the end of the 19th century and marches forward year-by-year until the late 90s.

I don’t plant to blog much the next couple of week, as I’ll be relaxing and spending time with family.   And I want again to thank everyone who has joined the community in the past year.  This has been a fantastic project for me and I look forward to continuing and deepening the conversations.

Enjoy the holidays, and we’ll continue next year!

Leave a Reply

