Reader and blogger Ilene G. plugs Dave Eggers’ Zeitoun

Thought this comment from reader and blogger Ilene G. was worth sharing.

Hi Jeff,

I stumbled upon your blog while researching a film by the nephew of Marjorie Agosin. I’m dying with curiousity to learn how you know her, but am guessing from comments here that you met her through your wife.

I’d like to recommend the book Zeitoun by David Eggers about one Muslim family’s experience after Katrina. It’s heart-wrenching. I’ve written about it on my Facebook page. (My blog is totally other!)

Keep reading!
Ilene

Leave a Reply

