More good news, thanks!

 

Usain Bolt is not the only one setting records these days (Although, to be fair, mine are not even close to a world record.).  Thanks for the help!

Usain Bolt is not the only one setting records these days (Although, to be fair, mine are not even close to a world record.). Thanks for the help!

 

Last week brought several more records for the blog:

Most page views in one days: 251, on Tuesday.

Most page views on a Sunday: 192, yesterday.

Most page views in a month, 4,100 and counting, as of this morning.

Thanks to all who are checking out the blog, commenting and spreading the word!!

2 responses to “More good news, thanks!

  1. Ah, I wondered, what will this blog say about Usain Bolt? Oh, it’s actually about the similarity in recent achievement between Mr. Bolt and the blogger! Clever! Why not? Don’t we all wish we could have more in common with the Jamaican speedster? I’m typing with an ice pack under my Achilles tendon which I tweaked the other day as I set out on a GENTLE run. Take it easy and still get hurt? But I’ll be back.

    Anyway, congratulations on the increase in viewers. I enjoy the daily opportunity to see what you’ve posted, and it seems that I’m being joined by a growing number of others. Among your recent recommendations I especially want to read Leon Dash’s book about teen parenting. And I like the vacation updates.

    I’m about to go back to The Miracle of St. Anthony” A Season with Coach Bob Hurley and Basketball’s Most Improbable Dynasty. I expect you’ve read it. I’d head of it for a while but hadn’t gotten to it. I was immediately struck by the visual similarity between Hurley and Bobby Knight, and as I read I see that they have more in common than just appearance. I’ve never been a Knight fan, but it’s hard not to be sympathetic to Hurley given his results even if his methods aren’t mine. I’m always fascinated by material on how to motivate and how to elicit success in unlikely situations.

    I’m enjoying getting time for a number of books. I read The Perfect Mile and a few others but am feeling the approach of the school year and the close to this more open-ended space. I’m going to try to keep up more reading this year; it is such a pleasure and stimulator.

    Hope you, Aiden, and Dunreith are doing well. It was a lot of fun to spend time with you the other day.

    • jeffkellylowenstein3

      Thanks, Dave, for this lengthy comment and kind words. I enjoyed the Wojnarowski book about Bob Hurley and agree with you about respecting his results, if not always his methods. He actually wrote another book that was published in May about Jimmy Valvano that I have not yet read and writes all the time for Yahoo Sports.

      I hear you about the late summer wind down. Hope your time in Maine is giving you rest and pleasure.

      It was wonderful to see you, too.

      Let’s talk soon, and love to your family from ours.

      Jeff

Leave a Reply

