Second half of 2009, reader feedback.

So … the second half of 2009 begins today.

We’ve had a great six months already, with close to 200 posts, nearly as many comments and almost 12,000 page views.

I know that you hear a lot from me-nearly every day, in fact-so wanted to give you some space to let me know how you think I can do better.

Given that desire, please let me know how you feel about any or all of the following items:

a. The books I write about:  What works? What doesn’t?  What am I missing?  What would you like to read more about?

b. The posts:  Too long? Too short?  Too much recap?  Too much analysis? 

c. The links:  Too many?  Too few?  Need more pictures?

d. The tone: Too formal?  Too friendly?  Too inconsistent?

e. The interactivity:  Enough? Too little?  Just right?

f. The CMS: Does WordPress work?  Should I go to GoDaddy?

g. The method of communication: Some people want email notification options.  How about you?  What else would would like to see?

h. Anything else?

I look forward to hearing from you and continuing the conversation.

Thanks!

Jeff

2 responses to “Second half of 2009, reader feedback.

  1. David Russell

    I’m a daily reader of your posts, and like most readers I typically just read. It is funny to me how of about 60 readers a day only 1 posts; I suppose it is mostly a function of time. It doesn’t mean that we’re not paying attention and appreciating what you write. I look forward to your blog (I have it bookmarked on three computers) and have no particular suggestions for change. One thing I wouldn’t want to see change is to have less recap. Since I don’t usually get to the books myself, I value the summarizing of the texts. As I’ve said before, I don’t know how you do it, but I’m glad you do! Best wishes for the next half year and everything else!

    • jeffkellylowenstein3

      Hey, Dave,

      Great to hear from you, as always, and thanks for the feedback. I appreciate the point you make about the ratio of readers to posters and mostly wanted to make sure that I was writing what people want to read! 🙂

      Hope all is well with you and your crew. Let’s talk soon!

      Jeff

Leave a Reply

