Pair of comments from Stephanie Behne

Stephanie
sbehne@ameritech.net
216.36.91.126
Here are a pair of thoughtful comments about today’s post from reader and friend Stephanie Behne that I thought were worth highlighting.

I’m a member of the tail-end of the Baby Boomer generation, while quick to deny her own aging process, is watching the phenomenon of many, many individuals getting intimately involved with an often ineffective system, including members of my own extended family. Also, I’ve seen my immediate family’s healthcare costs rise dramatically in recent years, for less and less coverage.

I guess what this is leading up to is that I have a keen interest in watching the restructuring of the American heathcare system, and this book seems like it’d be a good addition to the reading I’m doing about the subject (anyone know any blogs that feature the legislative process?)

Leave a Reply

