Thanks for January, Black History Month Plans

January was a record-setting month for the blog, and I'm optimistic that Black History Month will be even better!

January is behind us, and it was a record-setting month for the blog.

The site had more than 65,000 page views, or an average of nearly 2,000 per day.

To give a little context, last January the daily average was 42 page views.

Thanks very much to everyone who is coming to the site, spreading the word and commenting.

I just wanted to give a quick preview of where we are heading in February.

As I did last year, in honor of Black History Month, I plan to write primarily about books that relate to black history.

I will also supply another quiz about the month and again offer a drink of the winner’s choice to the person who provides the most correct answers.  I hope that David Russell will be willing to put his title on the line.

As always, suggestions, comments and critiques are welcome.

Enjoy the month, and thanks again for your support!

2 responses to “Thanks for January, Black History Month Plans

  1. I will “put my title on the line,” but I imagine the contest will be a good bit more competitive this time: with 2000 daily viewers versus 42! We’ll see what we can do.

Leave a Reply

